Difference between revisions of "Oberseminar WS 2010/2011"

From ICPWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 90: Line 90:
  
 
| '''Monday, 20.12.2010, 14-15 h'''
 
| '''Monday, 20.12.2010, 14-15 h'''
| tba
+
| Steffen Sonntag, ITAP, Stuttgart University
| tba
+
| Computersimulationen der Laserablation in Metallen
 
|-
 
|-
  

Revision as of 13:00, 24 November 2010

Oberseminar: Physik mit Höchstleistungsrechnern

The ICP Oberseminar usually takes place on Mondays 14-16 h, in the seminar room (ICP V 27.03). In each seminar one speaker is expected to talk for 30-45 min. We expect all group members to be present and to participate in a lively discussion.

Current Schedule

October 2010

Monday, 18.10.2010, 14-15 h Samer Afach, ICP Physical and geometric characterization of stochastic interfaces for the case of Bentheimer sandstone
Monday, 25.10.2010, 14-15 h Olga Guskova, MPI für Kolloid- und Grenzflächenforschung Simulation of Nanostructure Formation in Rigid-Chain Polyelectrolyte Solutions and Organization of Nanoparticles at the polymer brush-solvent interface

November 2010

Special date! Thursday, 4.11.2010, 14-15 h Daniel Sellmann, Universität Heidelberg Simulation of Bouquet Formation in Meiotic Prophase
Monday, 8.11.2010, 14-15 h Qiao Baofu Interface and Interphase of Polyelectrolyte Multilaye
Monday, 15.11.2010, 14-15 h ESPREsSO meeting !! task for free for everybody
Thursday, 18.11.2010, 14-15 h (Oberseminar) Dominic Röhm / Alexander Schlaich Lattice-Boltzmann-Simulations on GPUs / IPBS - A Poisson-Boltzmann-Solver for regions with varying dielectrics
Monday, 22.11.2010, 9:30-10:15 h Georg Rempfer, ICP Lattice-Boltzmann Simulations in Complex Geometries (at Lesesaal)
Monday, 22.11.2010, 14-15 h (Kolloquium) Nico van der Vegt, TU Darmstadt tba
Monday, 29.11.2010, 14-15 h Felix Höfling, MPI für Metallforschung Simulations of glassy dynamics using GPUs

December 2010

Monday, 6.12.2010, 14-15 h Philipp Welker tba
Monday, 13.12.2010, 14-15 h (Kolloquium) Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Groß, Institut für Thermodynamik und Thermische Verfahrenstechnik tba
Thursday, 16.12.2010, 14-15 h (Oberseminar) Tetyana Kromer-Vovk / Taisia Prokofieva Cristallization effects in charged-colloidal systems confined in a slit pore. / tba
Monday, 20.12.2010, 14-15 h Steffen Sonntag, ITAP, Stuttgart University Computersimulationen der Laserablation in Metallen

January 2011

Monday, 17.1.2011, 14-15 h Philip Camp, University of Edinburgh tba
Monday, 24.1.2011, 14-15 h Florian Dommert, ICP Modeling Room Temperature Ionic Liquids by Classical Molecular Dynamics Simulations
Monday, 31.1.2011, 14-15 h Kai Kratzer, ICP tba