Oberseminar WS 2009/2010

From ICPWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Oberseminar: Physik mit Höchstleistungsrechnern

In the winter Semester 2009/2010, the Oberseminar usually takes place on Mondays 14-16 h, in the seminar room (ICP V 27.03). In general each seminar consist of a single speaker which is expected to talk for 30-45 min. We expect all group members to be present and to participate in a lively discussion.

Current Schedule

Monday, 26.10.2009, 14-15 h Christian Kunert, ICP LB simulations of a Sphere approaching a patterned surface
Monday, 2.11.2009, 14-15 h Sofia Kantorovich, ICP Ferrofluids-I
Monday, 9.11.2009, 14-15 h Joan Josep Cerda, ICP, application_pdf.png Ferrofluids-II: understanding ferrofluids using theory and simulations. (332 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 16.11.2009, 14-15 h Nadezhda Gribova, ICP application_pdf.png 3D versus 2D Freezing of a Lennard-Jones Fluid in a Slit Pore (15 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 23.11.2009, 14-15 h Thomas Zauner, ICP, The lattice Boltzmann method as a numerical solver for flow in porous media
Monday, 30.11.2009, 14-15 h Emmanuel Autieri,Dipartimento di Fisica Università degli Studi di Trento, application_pdf.pngTowards a Coarse-Grained Description of HYADD Hydrogels (333 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 7.12.2009, 14-15 h Baofu Qiao, ICP, application_pdf.png Toward Understanding Polyelectrolyte Multilayers (388 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 21.12.2009, 14-15 h Florian Dommert , ICP application_pdf.pngIonic Liquids in Molecular Dynamics simulations (332 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 11.01.2010, 14-15 h Boris Lander Generalized fluctuation-dissipation theorem under non-equilibrium conditions
Monday, 18.01.2010, 14-15 h Prof. Johannes Kaestner, SimTech application_pdf.pngInvestigating Reaction Mechanisms: from Quantum Chemistry to QM/MM and Force-Field Simulations (333 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 25.01.2010, 14-15 h Stefan Kesselheim , ICP DNA translocation through nanopores: Influence of dielectric boundary forces
Monday, 01.02.2010, 14-15 h Prof. Hans Peter Büchler, ITP3 Uni. Stuttgart application_pdf.png Strongly correlated quantum phases with cold polar molecules (58 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 08.02.2010, 14-15 h Bruno Arbter Towards Simulation of Flow and Transport in Porous Asphalt
Monday, 15.02.2010, 14-15 h Axel Arnold application_pdf.pngGPGPU - General Purpose Graphics Processing Unit (52 KB)Info circle.png
Thursday, 18.02.2010, 14-15 h Tatyana Kromer Simulation methods of rare events